Tutors


tutor_head

The Tutors of the Scuola Superiore di Catania are all staff Professors and Researchers of the University of Catania. They guide students in their educational career and encourage an early start to research. Their work is voluntary.

Tutors actively take part in the life of the Scuola regularly meeting their tutees, i proposing them of internal courses, seminars and external activities and helping them get an early start in research. Tutors also refer annually on their tutees educational progress and consult with them on their theses as well as on the Scuola’s thesis required for the License Diploma.

Students choose their own tutor from the tutor list which the Scuola deliberates and regularly updates and to which appropriately qualified professionals may request to be included.


HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES CLASS
TUTOR EMAIL Scientific Disciplinary Sector Department Tutored students
Prof. Giovanni Camardi gcamardi@unict.it Logic and Philosophy of Science Humanities Giovanni Mazzallo
Federico Tinnirello
Prof. Carmelo Crimi ccrimi@unict.it Byzantine Civilization Humanities Martina Sapone
Maria Squillaci
Prof. Sergio Cristaldi s.cristaldi@unict.it
Italian Literature
Humanities Santi Messina
Prof. Ernesto De Cristofaro edecristofaro@lex.unict.it
History of Medieval and Modern Law
Law Alessio Gaspare Grancagnolo
Prof. Vincenzo Di Cataldo vdicataldo@dgz.it
Commercial Law
Law Giorgia Di Trapani
Maria Chiara La Spina
Prof.ssa Giuseppa Di Gregorio digregor@unict.it
Contemporary History
Political and Social Sciences Samuel Boscarello
Prof. Santo Di Nuovo s.dinuovo@unict.it
General Psychology
Education Sciences Alessandra Privitera
Rachele Zagari
Prof. Rosario Faraci faraci@unict.it
Economics and Business Management
Economics and Business Cristoforo Marco Grasso
Angelo Petralia
Prof.ssa Giovanna Rita Giardina giardig@unict.it
History of Ancient Philosophy
Humanities Andrea Tisano
Prof. Felice Giuffrè fgiuffre@lex.unict.it
Constitutional Law
Law Eleonora Torre
Prof. Antonio Lo Faro alofaro@lex.unict.it
Labor Law
Law Marco Fisicaro
Prof. Daniele Malfitana daniele.malfitana@cnr.it
Classical Archaeology
Humanities Giulio Amara
Prof.ssa Anna Maria Maugeri amaugeri@lex.unict.it
Criminal Law
Law Martina Costa
Antonia Maria Mistretta
Prof. Antonino Milazzo filologiaclassicamilazzo@unict.it
Classical Philology
Humanities Anna Maria Grazia Maganuco
Prof.ssa Maria Caterina Paino mcpaino@unict.it
Contemporary Italian Literature
Humanities Barbara Minutoli
Paola Tricomi
Prof.ssa Vania Patanè vpatane@lex.unict.it
Criminal Procedure Law
Law Giovanni Cannetti
Federica Giordano
Giuseppe Versaci
Prof. Roberto Pennisi rpennisi@lex.unict.it
Economic Law
Law Luigi Edoardo Augello
Prof. Valter Pinto v.pinto@unict.it
History of Modern Art
Humanities Emanuele Liotta
Silvia Majorana
Prof.ssa Lina Scalisi l.scalisi@unict.it
Modern History
Humanities Cecilia Corsaro
Prof. Giuseppe Speciale speciale@lex.unict.it
History of Medieval and Modern Law
Law Fabio Russo
Prof. Paolo Villani pvillani@unict.it
Languages and Literature of Japan And Korea
Humanities Elettra Di Gaetano
Prof. Gaetano Vittone gavitton@tiscali.it
Moral Philosophy
Humanities Giulia Bucceri

EXPERIMENTAL SCIENCES CLASS
TUTOR EMAIL Scientific Disciplinary Sector Department Tutored students
Prof. Giuseppe Angilella giuseppe.angilella@ct.infn.it Physics of Matter Physics and Astronomy Federico Bonasera
Claudio Genovese
Prof. Giuseppe Arena garena@unict.it
Analytical Chemistry
Chemical Sciences Stefano Ippolito
Prof.ssa Vincenza Barresi barregi@unict.it Clinical Biochemistry and Molecular Clinical Biology Biomedical and Biotechnological Sciences Sara Romano
Matteo Regolo
Giovanni Schembari
Prof.ssa Rossella Caruso rossella.caruso@ct.infn.it Experimental Physics Physics and Astronomy Gioacchino Anastasi
Prof. Dario Catalano catalano@dmi.unict.it Informatics Mathematics and Computer Science Federico Savasta
Prof. Filippo Caraci fcaraci@unict.it Pharmacology Pharmaceutical Sciences Luisa Di Pasquale
Prof. Giovanni Celano gcelano@diim.unict.it Technologies and Manufacturing Systems Industrial Engineering Valentina G. Cammarata
Alessia Ferrara
Alessandro Sitta
Prof. Daniele Condorelli condorda@unict.it Biochemistry Biomedical and Biotechnological Sciences Claudia Bellofiore
Santo Riccardo Borzì
Giorgia Cordaro
Simone Di Majo
Dominic Genovese
Prof. Massimo Cuomo cuomo@dica.unict.it Building Science Civil Engineering and Architecture Lorenzo Micalizzi
Prof. Marco D’Anna mdanna@dmi.unict.it Algebra Mathematics and Computer Science Alessio Borzì
Prof. Giuseppe Di Fazio difazio@dmi.unict.it Mathematical Analysis Mathematics and Computer Science Francesca Randone
Prof. Francesco Di Raimondo diraimon@unict,it Blood Diseases General Surgery and Medical-Surgical Specialties Sara Frazzetto
Luisa Scucces
Prof. Alfredo Ferro ferro@dmi.unict.it Informatics Clinical and Experimental Medicine Giuseppe Maria Gallo
Prof. Vincenzo Greco greco@lns.infn.it Theoretical Physics, Models and Mathematical Methods Physics and Astronomy Filippo Contino
Sebastiano Randino
Prof. Giovanni Li Volti livolti@unict.it Biochemistry Biomedical and Biotechnological Sciences Giuseppe Di Grazia
Maurizio Di Marco
Manuel Mazzucchelli
Prof. Salvatore Marano marano@dmi.unict.it Mathematical Analysis Mathematics and Computer Science Gabriele Di Bona
Prof. Giuseppe Nicosia nicosia@dmi.unict.it Systems of Information Processing Mathematics and Computer Science Andrea Santoro
Prof. Massimo Oliveri moliveri@dii.unict.it Design and Methods in Industrial Engineering Industrial Engineering Maria Vittoria Minniti
Prof. Francesco Priolo francesco.priolo@ct.infn.it Physics of Matter Physics and Astronomy Concetto Eugenio Andrea Cordaro
Prof. Roberto Purrello rpurrello@unict.it General and Inorganic Chemistry Chemical Sciences Domenica Raciti
Prof.ssa Lucia Romano lucia.romano@ct.infn.it Physics of Matter Physics and Astronomy Giampaolo Pitruzzello
Prof.ssa Cristina Satriano csatriano@unict.it Physical Chemistry Chemical Sciences Giuseppe Trapani
Prof. Claudio Spitaleri spitaleri@lns.infn.it Nuclear and Subnuclear  Physics Physics and Astronomy Salvatore Simone Perrotta
Prof. Massimo Trovato trovato@dmi.unict.it Mathematical Physics Mathematics and Computer Science Marco Ninfa